Thursday, May 11, 2017

Local Author Releases Freak of Nature, the Third Book in the Nature Station Mystery Series

Kristen Matthews has worked for months to ensure that the Nature Station’s first Eco tour goes off without a hitch. But hauling a busload of nature lovers around the Door County Peninsula in Wisconsin has its stressful, and oftentimes, freakish, moments. Expecting breathtaking views of fall foliage and striking Lake Michigan waters, it’s a shock when one of the passengers ends up having her breath taken away—literally! Longing for placid waters, Kristen and her team spend what should be a relaxing getaway working to uncover which one of the travelers is the killer, before the trip—or another life—comes to an unfortunate end. Travel along with the Nature Station crew, as they explore beautiful, but possibly dangerous, waters.

Powelson is also the author of four books in the award winning Rachel Raccoon and Sammy Skunk Series. These educational books use entertaining storylines, colorful and realistic illustrations, and actual photos taken by Powelson. She is employed as a resource conservationist at the Stark County Soil and Water Conservation District and resides in Princeton with her family.  Ms. Powelson is currently working on Flower Child, the fourth book in the Nature Station Mystery Series.

Books in the Nature Station Mystery Series in the Rachel Raccoon and Sammy Skunk Series may be purchased from several local stores and online retailers.

* * *
Series: Nature Station Mystery Series
Paperback: 280 pages
Publisher: Progressive Rising Phoenix Press, LLC (March 27, 2017)
Language: English
Price: $12.95

Books available: - -